Intuitive worker process guidance at VIESSMANN

“Digitization is a huge topic for us. With VISCOPIC Pins and the AR technology involved, we aim to lean processes in the future, enhance efficiency, overcome spatial barriers and use this topic as a future opportunity for us.” Judith Blaser, Project Manager Smart Factory

Intuitive worker process guidance at VIESSMANN

The Challenge

Analysis of the status quo & identification of the use case

The energy systems manufacturer VIESSMANN has recognized the value of new technologies such as augmented reality in the course of digitization and is working on the process suitability of different applications in their production plants in the Smart Factory department. Since the possible fields of application of augmented reality are very broad, the Smart Factory department has set itself the goal of testing different applications and thus identifying those with the greatest potential for VIESSMANN.

Identification of optimization potential & development of action plan

In several joint workshops with different departments, use cases for augmented reality were identified, in the areas of maintenance of their own production machines, training of new production employees, training of service technicians and customers as well as documentation in service. In order to evaluate the large number of use cases as efficiently as possible, one of VIESSMANN’s requirements were that the augmented reality content can be created by their own employees without having to have programming knowledge.

The Solution

Development of prototype

We were able to provide this with our software PINS. Thanks to the software, VIESSMANN was able to create over 100 augmented reality workflows themselves and thus evaluate selected use cases. The maintenance of internal production machines has proven to be of high potential for the application of augmented reality. By overlaying digital information onto the real machine, employees can be guided through the work process quickly and efficiently. This leads to an increase in the efficiency of the processes, a reduction in errors, a shortening of the learning process and finally an increase in quality.

Implementation of scalable software solution

The PINS software enables VIESSMANN as a direct implementation partner to roll out an augmented reality solution worldwide.

Technology applied

Augmented Reality

CAD Processing

You would like to talk about your potential use-case?

Once every quarter we inform you about all news concerning our company.

Please, fill in the subscription form. Information marked with * are mandatory.

Intuitive Prozess-Anleitungen für Arbeiter bei VIESSMANN

The Challenge

Analyse des Status quo & Identifikation des Anwendungsfalls

Der Energiesysteme-Hersteller VIESSMANN hat den Wert von neuen Technologien wie Augmented Reality im Zuge der Digitalisierung erkannt und beschäftigt sich in der Abteilung Smart Factory mit der Prozesstauglichkeit unterschiedlicher Anwendungen in ihren Produktionswerken. ​Da die möglichen Einsatzgebiete von Augmented Reality sehr breit gefächert sind, hat sich die Smart Factory Abteilung das Ziel gesetzt, unterschiedliche Anwendungsfälle zu testen und so diejenigen mit dem größten Potential für VIESSMANN zu identifizieren.

Identifizierung von Optimierungspotenzialen & Erarbeitung notwendiger Maßnahmen

Im Rahmen von mehreren gemeinsamen Workshops mit unterschiedlichen Abteilungen wurden Anwendungsfälle für Augmented Reality in den Bereichen Wartung der eignen Produktionsmaschinen, Anlernen von neuen Produktionsmitarbeitern, Ausbildung von Servicetechnikern und Kunden sowie Dokumentationen im Service identifiziert. Um die Vielzahl der Anwendungsfälle möglichst effizient zu evaluieren, war eine Anforderung von VIESSMANN, dass die Augmented Reality Inhalte durch die eigenen Mitarbeitern ohne Programmierkenntnisse selbst erstellt werden können.

The Solution

Entwicklung eines Prototyps

Mit unserer Software PINS ist uns dies gelungen. Dank der Software konnte die Firma VIESSMANN über 100 Augmented Reality Workflows selbst erstellen und somit ausgewählte Anwendungsfälle evaluieren. Dabei hat sich vor allem die Wartung von internen Produktionsmaschinen als Einsatzgebiet von Augmented Reality mit hohem Potential herausgestellt. Durch die Überlagerung von digitalen Informationen an der realen Maschine, können Mitarbeiter schnell und effizient durch Arbeitsprozess geführt werden. Dies führt zur Steigerung der Effizienz der Prozesse, der Verringerung von Fehlern, der Verkürzung des Anlernprozesses und schließlich der Steigerung der Qualität.

Implementierung einer skalierbaren Software-Lösung

Die Software PINS ermöglicht es VIESSMANN als direktem Implementierungspartner eine Augmented Reality Lösung weltweit auszurollen.

Verwendete Technologien: Augmented Reality | CAD Processing

viessmann_slider_1

Das sagt unser Kunde

„Digitalisierung ist ein sehr großes Thema für uns. Mittels VISCOPIC Pins und der damit verbundenen AR Technologie möchten wir für die Zukunft Prozesse verschlanken, die Effizienz steigern, räumliche Distanzen überwinden und dieses Thema für uns als zukünftige Chance nutzen.“

Judith Blaser, Projektmanagerin Smart Factory

Sie würden sich gerne zu Ihrem Anwendungsfall mit uns austauschen?

Once every quarter we inform you about all news concerning our company.

Please, fill in the subscription form. Information marked with * are mandatory.

Wir informieren Sie alle drei Monate über aktuelle Geschehnisse in unserem Unternehmen.

Mit * gekennzeichnete Felder müssen ausgefüllt werden.